Skip page navigation

Skip page navigation

Canal Fest

Office of Community Engagement

Amy Conrad Warner, Vice Chancellor for External Affairs
Amy Conrad Warner
IUPUI Vice Chancellor for Community Engagement

Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis has strengthened its commitment to faculty, staff, students and the Indianapolis community through the creation of a comprehensive Office of Community Engagement.

The new office, which builds on IUPUI’s international reputation for engagement, coordinates meaningful connections between internal campus resources—faculty, staff and students—and external partners such as businesses, nonprofits, schools, health care providers and neighborhood organizations.

Through the integration of the Office of External Affairs, the Community Learning Network, the Center for Service and Learning and the Solution Center, the Office of Community Engagement will be charged with identifying engagement focus areas that address high priority, community-identified needs. The new office will have initiatives focused on neighborhood, school and family partnerships; professional development and corporate training; and building a culture of engagement among students, faculty, staff and alumni.

Contacts

Vice Chancellor for Community Engagement
Amy Conrad Warner awarner@iupui.edu 274-7400

Administrative Assistant
Shari Upchurch shupchur@iu.edu 274-7400

Assistant Vice Chancellor
Jennifer Boehm jrboehm@iupui.edu 278-2664

Executive Director of Alumni Relations
Stefan Davis ssdavis@iupui.edu 274-8828

Director of Facilities and Technology
Manocher Allaei mallaei@iupui.edu 274-2356

Web and Technology Manager
Ryan Hobson rmhobson@iupui.edu 278-9720

Director of Finance and Administration
Janie Faulkner jfaulkner@iupui.edu 278-2387

Administrative Specialist
Laura Barahona lmbaraho@iupui.edu 274-5006

Director of Assessment
Kristin Norris norriske@iupui.edu 278-0013

Communication Manager
Mansi R. Singh patelm@iupui.edu 278-2370

Communication Specialist
Teresa Francis tfrancis@iupui.edu 274-9430

Special Initiatives
Cindy Gil cigil@iupui.edu 274-7400
Marcia Owens mowens@iupui.edu 274-7400
LaTika Webster lrwebste@iupui.edu 274-7400

University Hall
301 University Boulevard, Room 4008
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Main Phone 274-7400
Fax 278-0898

Center for Service and Learning
csl.iupui.edu 278-2662
Family, School and Neighborhood Engagement
cln.iupui.edu 278-2000
Professional Development and Corporate Education
iupui.edu/~solctr 278-9170